NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 85  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at [email protected] Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

85 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

I have been scammed



May22, 2018

I ordered a pair of sandals eight weeks ago. Till today I have not received the merchandise. I have “chatted” with them online. They keep telling me to go and check to the local post office. Till today I have never had to do that for anything that I have ordered online. Except for asking me to check at the post office they do not give me any details of despatch.
I think this New Chic is a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
54609
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 22, 2018

Dear Noni

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the delay in shipping.
It might be delayed before shipping, due to the insufficient stock before.

You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--Order Details
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address.

If you experience any delays in tracking updates, we recommend you check the estimated delivery time.
Shipping methods and delivery time : https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html

If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed.
1. Going through local customs clearance procedures
2. At the post office sorting center
3. Held up by uncontrollable factors including, such as labor strikes, bad weather, politic issues,etc.
These situations are beyond our control.

We usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, often we can’t get accurate information from non tracked orders and even traced orders can be slow to update. We find most packages arrive during this buffer period.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
We suggest that you can contact our customer service.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service .
We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

THEY ARE LIERS!



May11, 2018

THEY SENT ME A PAIR OF SHOES EXACTLY THE SAME SIZE AS THE PREVIOUS ONE! 28.5 CM!!! (WHEN I ORDERED 25.7 CM, BASED ON THEIR SHOE SIZE CHART) I GAVE THEM MY MEASUREMENTS I EVEN ASKED YOU TO CHECK OUT BEFORE THEY SENT THEM TO ME (HAVE IT ALL DOCUMENTED). I EVEN PAID EXTRA 26 DOLLARS FOR THE DELIVERY, WHILE MY FIRST PARCEL WAS ONLY 14! (I HAVE A RECEIPT ). RECEIVING THE SHOES YESTERDAY, I REALIZED THIS SHOP IS NOTHING BUT A BIG SPOOF! HOW CAN I TRUST THEIR SHOE SIZE CHART IS THEY DOUBLE SENT ME THE SAME SIZE (ONE MARKED AS 42 AND THE OTHER AS 41 WITH NO MARKINGS ON A SOLE, BUT EQUAL IN LENGTH - TWO SIZES BIGGER THAN THEIR SIZE CHART! ALSO, THEY DON'T PUBLISH PEOPLE'S TRUE RESPONSES ABOUT THE SHOES (I left them 3 times and they won't show up!), THUS THEY KEEP MISLEADING THEM!

THEY REFUSE TO REFUND ME FOR BOTH 58.57 PLUS 26 DOLLARS FOR THE 2ND PAIR! THEY ASK TO POST THEIR HUGE WRONG SIZED SHOES BACK (AND THIS COSTS A FORTUNE TO POST THEM TO CHINA!)
ALSO THEY CLAIM THEY CAN'T SEE MY VIDEOS OR PICTURES, NOT EVEN LINKS ON THE YOUTUBE!

I THINK WE SHALL ALL UNITE AND COMPLAIN TO FACEBOOK A GOOGLE TO STOP PUBLISHING THEIR ADDS EVERYWHERE! THEY NEED TO BE CLOSED!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
54514
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 14, 2018

Dear Yelena,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience again.

There may be 2cm/1 inch inaccuracy in the size chart due to hand measure. These measurements are meant as a guide to help you select the correct size.

Once we confirmed that you received the same size in the second shipment, we will correct it and find you the best solution.

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size/ to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label.
If on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service

We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy. Apology for the inconvenience again.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Beware!



May11, 2018

This company does not care about customer satisfaction. If something doesn't fit or one is unhappy with the quality of an item, tough beans! They will hassle you... offer you coupons... anything but give you a refund. They claim the cost of returning an item to China is very expensive and you are responsible for the cost.

Stay away from NewChic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
54506
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
May 14, 2018

Dear Carolee,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We have measured the items before selling them.
Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.

If you want to return an item with no quality issues, you are responsible for all shipping fees. This includes both the shipping cost we paid and also the shipping fee you pay to return the item back to us. The refund will be processed once we have received the item.
Considering that the return shipping fees are more expensive than what you paid for this order, usually we would give you a better solution except returning.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the "size chart "/ " size guide ". Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
To choose the correct size, we usually suggest that customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size based on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.
You can also see the note on the size chart of every products page.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, you can follow the procedures listed here below:
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution plan
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: within 24 hours

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size/ to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team

May 14, 2018

New Chic said: "Considering that the return shipping fees are more expensive than what you paid for this order, usually we would give you a better solution except returning."

This is exactly why I will never by from New Chic again. I buy online all the time and most of the time I'm pleased with what I receive, but sometimes items have to be returned. I bought two items from New Chic. One was fine, the other did not fit and was not a good quality item. If it is going to cost me more to return something I'm not happy with than it cost me to buy it, I cannot take the risk of buying from New Chic.

Buyer beware!

June 02, 2018

Hi Carolee ,I feel the same. I wanted to like the company but top I bought doen't fit and am not getting any help in sending it back. I'm just glad I always buy just one item from a company I am not sure of. Who wants to deal with a company you can't get returns for a product bought?

June 15, 2018

I AGREE WITH YOU!!! HAVE BEEN TRYING TO RETURN AN ITEM AND HAVE NOT BEEN SUCCESSFUL.. NO HELP FROM THEM. THEIR INSTRUCTIONS ARE VERY VERY COMPLICATED TO FOLLOW. WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAI

June 18, 2018

Dear PATRICIA Y. GOODWIN,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html .
or
https://m.newchic.com/help-center/return-policy
You can get all the details here.

If the item is wrong/defective, please let us know or send us a photo showing the problem before return.
If you want to return an item with no quality issues, you are responsible for all shipping fees. This includes both the shipping cost we paid and also the shipping fee you pay to return the item back to us.
The refund will be processed once we have received the item.

If returning, to protect the customer privacy, please contact our customer services .
There we have specific technical staffs to help you solve your problem.

1. Go to contact us (on the top-left corner of the home page)
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
2. Slide to the "After-sale Topics"/ “ Pre-sale Topics ”, choose a topic and click on "E-mail Us Now"
3. Input all necessary information (labeled with * )and select the order number which connected to your question.

Our customer services will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution according to the return policy.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!



May9, 2018

I bought two dresses, used size chart before ordering, they were way to big. And they took forever to be delivered. Went to return and got nowhere. Chat sent me to an email and I still got nowhere. Stuck with two oversized dresses.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
54486
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 10, 2018

Dear Shawn,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the "size chart "/ " size guide ".
Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.

Here is the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html

We have measured the items before selling them.
If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, you can follow one of the procedures listed here below:
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution plan
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: within 24 hours
Solution plan:
Plan A: The size does not match what you ordered. You will receive a full refund or can choose to receive the product with the right size for free.

Plan B :The size matches what you ordered, but it does not fit. The size of each item may have an inaccuracy of about 2cm/1 inch due to hand measurements.
- If the size difference is less than 2cm/1 inch, you can contact us and apply for a return. You are responsible for all shipping costs incurred.
- If the size is more than 2cm/1 inch different, we will cover all shipping costs.

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size/ to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label.If you have placed the order but not received or Any questions, you can contact us below .
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service

We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Still waiting for my order



April15, 2018

I ordered bras on Feb16, 2018 and got an email stating my order was being processed. A couple weeks later I get an email stating they were now on back order. Today April 15 I go online and wait 10 minuets to be connected to a live chat. I told Joyce I wanted to cancel my order because it’s rediculous how long I’ve been waiting. She looks up my info and by some miracle my stuff was shipped out April 12. It gets better. She says there is no tracking number and it will take 7-20 business days to get to Kentucky. My luck they won’t even fit or I will never receive them at all. Never again will I do business with this company
Michele Di

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
54261
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 16, 2018

Dear Michele,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

If the status of your order shows shipped, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address. There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.
Please kindly be noted that if the shipping methods is Air mail(Standard Shipping ), there is no tracking number regarding to your order.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
We suggest that you can contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

April 18, 2018

Dear Michele,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders --Order Details/Order Tracking
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

If the status of your order shows shipped, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days mean that weekends and holidays are not included.

Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address. There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.
Please kindly be noted that if the shipping methods is Air mail(Standard Shipping ), there is no tracking number regarding to your order.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team.

Your Comment

Leave a Review

 

Quick Sign Up

Already Registered?
Login Here

Log in